Skip to main content

14 2A Boys' All District Selection

Posted Date: 03/28/2022

14 2A Boys' All District Selection

Congratulations to the Celeste Varsity Boys Basketball Team!  The team went 25-8 overall for the season and made it to the regional semifinal round beating out Cisco 73-63.  14 2A All district selection was announced with the following team members receiving honors:


Coach of the Year - Jeff Smith 

Offensive Player of the Year - Holden Madewell 

1st Team - Jawonte Stephens 

1st Team - Michael Connelly 

2nd Team - Qua Stephens 

2nd Team - Brandon Lewis 

Honorable Mention - Seth Buckley 

Honorable Mention - Ky Jackson  

Academic All District - Brody Pryor 

Academic All District - Seth Buckley 

Academic All District - Brandon Lewis 

Academic All District - Michael Connelly 

Academic All District - Ky Jackson 

Academic All District - Justin Sherwin 

All District